Faculty Details

Faculty of Civil Engineering (CE)

  • Faculty Name: Civil Engineering
  • Established: 2003
  • Total Departments: 4

Dept. of Civil Engineering (CE)

Civil engineering is a professional engineering discipline that deals with the design, construction, and maintenance of the physical and naturally built environment, including works like roads, bridges, canals, dams, and buildings. Civil engineering is the second-oldest engineering discipline.

Dept. of Urban & Regional Planning (URP)

Urban planning (urban, city, and town planning) is a technical and political process concerned with the use of land and design of the urban environment, including transportation networks, to guide and ensure the orderly development of settlements and communities.

Dept. of Architecture (Arch)

Department of architecture in RUET started its journey in 2013. Architecture involves the study and transformation of the constructed environment, from the scale of furniture to the scale of the city. The goal of this new discipline is to equip the student with skill to develop a synthetic thought process of critical thinking and creative problem solving to address all aspects of the built environment in its cultural, social, and ethical context and to meet the challenge of this new millennium.

Dept. of Building Engineering & Construction Management (BECM)

Building Engineering & Construction Management department under the Faculty of Civil Engineering started journey from 2016. Every year 30 students are admitted to this department at undergraduate level. This department functions as a center of teaching, learning and research in the field of Building Physics, Concrete Technology and Construction Management.